Student Project - Redesigning Strollers - Shortened Survey

Why I created this forum

Moderators: Tmagic650, Lori-ann

DesignStudent

Student Project - Redesigning Strollers - Shortened Survey

Postby DesignStudent » Wed Mar 03, 2010 7:09 pm

Hi! :D My name is Katrina Marie and I am a student designer at San Jose State University currently attempting to design a modern stroller for children with CP.

For this project I am collecting information through research and interviews. [The more you say and the more detailed your answers are, the more help you are providing me. :) You may skip some questions if you wish, any questions answered help greatly. And of course all information disclosed will be held confidential.] If you wish to respond to me privately please send me your responses in a private message on my profile, or you may email me at studentdesignsurveys at gmail.

I thank you highly in advance! [I also apologize if I am posting this in the wrong place or something, I am new. I also apologize if I said anything wrong, I only wish to learn from you; please do correct me in anything you see needs correcting.]

THANKS! :]
---

SURVEY

- What type of CP does your child have?

- How old is your child?
[if currently older than 5 years, please recall back to when your child was 0-5 years old when answering these questions.]

- Do you take your child to an acupuncturist/acupressurist as a type of physical therapy?

- Where do you usually go when you go out with your child (for non-medical purposes)?

- How long does it take for you to prepare your child to go out?

-What is the make and model of the stroller you use for your child with CP? Please list all strollers if more than one was/is used.

- Please list the extra items you bring for your child when going out
[ex: extra set of clothes, diapers]

- About how much would you say these supplies weight in total?

- What items do you bring for YOURSELF when you go out with your child? [ex: purse, cup of coffee]